Digital meets Culture
Export date: Sat Dec 9 4:28:19 2023 / +0000 GMT

Prix #arselectronica 2021 Open call!

The Prix Ars Electronica is the world's most time-honored media arts competition. Winners are eligible for the coveted Golden Nica awards and monetary prizes of up to 10,000 Euros in each category. They will also be featured at the Ars Electronica Festival from September 8 to 12, 2021! Participation in the Prix Ars Electronica is free of charge and takes place exclusively online. A submission is only valid for participation in the competition if it has been submitted online and also finally completed online. As soon as all documents have been submitted in full, a confirmation of participation will be sent by e-mail.
The 2021 categories follow:
Computer Animation
Artificial Intelligence and Life Art
Digital Music and Sounds Art
U19-Create your world
Submission Deadline: March 3, 2021
Jury Sessions: April 23 – 25, 2021
Notification: Winners of Golden Nicas, Awards of Distinction and Honorary Mentions will be notified before end of May, 2021 (Ars Electronica only notificate in case the project is selected for the prize).
Awards Ceremony: The Prix Ars Electronica ceremony will take place during the Ars Electronica Festival (September 8-12, 2021). Winners of Golden Nicas and Awards of Distinction must make a commitment to accepting their awards in person and to presenting their works at the Prix Ars Electronica Forum, an artist symposium. Groups and institutions are requested to nominate a representative to fulfill this commitment. As guests of Ars Electronica, winners will receive complementary hotel and economy class airline tickets for their trip to Linz. (Due to the COVID-19 situation, changes may occur in this regard.)
Email contact:
Read more about the open call here
Submission webpage